Skip to main navigation.

Coop News from EnerStar

Year End Message from EnerStar CEO Brent Reyher

As each year draws to a close, we often find ourselves reflecting upon the past 12 months. Given all that has taken place since we first learned the term COVID-19 in early 2020, for me this year is a bit different. Who could have imagined how our lives would change?

Past Sharing Success Grant Recipients

  • 2021 Area Fire Departments: Brocton, Chrisman, Grandview, Hindsboro, Hume, Kansas, Marshall, Martinsville, Metcalf, Oakland, Oliver, Redmon, Vermilion and West Union
  • 2020 Area Schools: Chrisman, Kansas, Marshall, Martinsville, Oakland, Paris and Shiloh

Financial Update for 2020

Since our annual meeting was canceled this year, we wanted to update the membership on the financial condition of the cooperative, much like we would have done at the annual meeting.

Fourteen 2022 IEC Memorial Scholarships available

Illinois electric cooperatives will award 14 scholarships in 2022 to financially assist deserving students in the electric cooperative family. The 14 scholarships, $2,000 each, will be  awarded through the Thomas H. Moore Illinois Electric Cooperatives (IEC) Memorial Scholarship Program.

EnerStar concludes first-ever aerial tree trimming project

In a continued effort to improve system reliability, EnerStar recently concluded a vegetation management practice with a technique that is new to us. The co-op contracted Aerial Solutions, Inc. (ASI), and their services helped us reach heights previously unattainable with the co-op’s equipment. 

2021 EnerStar Director Election Results

One Member - One Vote

EnerStar Electric Cooperative is a democratically controlled, not-for-profit electric co-op that is governed by nine directors elected by and from the members of their respective voting districts. Directors serve a three-year term in office.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo